Unblock your confidence with chakras

Unblock your confidence with chakras

Chakras: your hidden power

Once you have stepped through that meditation gateway, many become highly sensitive to their chakras.

Understanding them can help restore you. Especially when you don’t want another to-do list; you just want to make a few tweaks to get into alignment.

Last week I was on a podcast with the lovely Betsy Pake, a smart spirited woman who wanted to know more about Chakras.

For women now as they become more aware of themselves, practices like mindfulness, yoga, art class, journalling and pioneers like Oprah have opened up the windows to our consciouness and higher selves.

Seven embodied Chakras

I want to share with you the 7 main embodied chakras.

  • What they are
  • Where they are
  • How to diagnose and spot an imbalance

Chakras are great barometers that indicate how we are feeling physically, mentally and emotionally. They are a big part of our human and spiritual experience. We run our vital force energy through our chakras and they are constantly in a state of flux.

That’s perfect but they can become out of balance, we can feel off kilter.

They can be overactive or under active. I work with people and help them rebalance their chakras – when they are out of balance it can mean we are having a pretty horrible time!

I’ll mention some of the colours people associate with their chakras, some see them as a colour and some don’t.

They can be overactive or under active. I work with people and help them rebalance their chakras – when they are out of balance it can mean we are having a pretty horrible time!

I’ll mention some of the colours people associate with their chakras, some see them as a colour and some don’t.

Your chakras also have their own distinct sound – but more on that another time.

Root Chakra

Staring at the root chakra, your first chakra at the base of you spine.

It tells you a lot about how you are feeling about your health and your security. Ideally, your root chakra will keep you very grounded. Red if the colour many associated with the root chakra.

Sacral Chakra

Or 2nd chakra – this is your sacral chakra and reflects our comfort, pleasure and creativity. Women in particular hold their creativity here. It’s about 2 inches above your naval. An imbalance can show up physically like a painful period. If we holding are on to our creativity and feeling blocked in making progress with a creative project then we can create an imbalance.

Aromatherapy is an excellent way to connect to your 2nd chakra.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus chakra is in the centre of your body. This 3rd chakra reflects your willpower and staying focused on what you want to create in your life.

If you have ever caught yourself ‘I can’t be bothered.’ Things seem like too much effort would indicate an under active third chakra.

Yellow is a colour associated with this chakra.

Heart Chakra

The 4th chakra or heart chakra is in the centre of your chest  – where you heart is.

This is a very informing chakra as the heart pumps blood to all the other organs in our bodies. The colour green is commonly linked to the heart chakra.

When you find yourself saying, I didn’t do this well enough then that’s your heart chakra speaking.  I’ve noticed women say this sort of thing a lot. We are wired to be very empathetic creatures and often this means we are good to other people but not to ourselves. We give too much to other people leaving nothing for ourselves.

Throat Chakra

Your 5th chakra can be found on your throat. It is about communication and how you communicate your ideas. For a women to find her voice is a huge rite of passage and it’s something that more women are travelling through.  Remember this is also about listening – not just talking.

Blue is often associated with your throat chakra.

Third Eye Chakra

The 6th chakra – your third eye, is right in the middle of your forehead. This is about your perception of the world, your imagination.

We experience our daydreams through our third eye. Catch yourself staring ‘aimlessly’ out of a window up at the sky? Then that is your sixth chakra in action.

When it’s overactive it can mean that we are constantly planning. Have you ever planned your revision for an exam but not had time to actually revise ! Or endless shopping lists or to do list but just not getting round to doing things would indicate an overactive

Crown Chakra

7th chakra known as your crown or head chakra, is position on the top / crown of your head. This is all about your light, faith and healing.

For me when I trained to be a spiritual healer I connected to source energy through this chakra.

Although commonly taught, I would advise caution in doing this especially if you have been experiencing burn out. If you don’t know what you are doing you can burn yourself out more and feel more exhausted by doing this.

You can open and close your chakras. It takes mindfulness and intent.

Chakra Rebalancing

I do work with clients regularly working on Chakra rebalancing, it’s a very healing and restorative session and can help click you back into alignment very fast. It also provides you with simple and effective things you can do to follow up.

When Chakras are unbalanced we feel out of sync; whether that is feeling confused, stuck, emotionally shut down, misunderstood, lacklustre, or other unfavourable experiences.

This highly engaging realignment session rebalances your Chakras and restores your sense of vibrancy. As well as the energetic work you will also be coached on how to keep your system balanced going forward.

There will be practical homework and actions to take which will support your overall intentions.


Stay Smart, Stay Spirited and Stay In touch- subscribe to my Chanel on You Tube and I’d love to hear your comments below.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Close Menu